Light creeping through an ajar door.

by lgreendoor

It has been a while since my last post, and with all the drama happening in my world at the moment I’m starting to feel I could really consider myself trying a hand at soap opera acting one time. Seriously, it is like I have walked onto the set of the “Days of Our Lives” minus the fuzzy filter and the glow of a down light.

“When one door closes, another door opens”

This is what I have been reminding myself in light of situations at the moment. I can definitely say, it is the wait that is absolutely killing me right now. Or more, the anticipation.

The other question that is constantly invading my mind is “what if?”. I am so eager to find out what life has install for me in the next few months! I can be impatient like that, but it is only because I am so excited to hit the ground running with whatever it is that I am going to face.

Learning to accept or let go of something that has been a part of your life for a significant amount of time is a tough lesson at that. I am experiencing exactly how hard it can be to hold yourself back from lingering on what it was and remember things that you enjoyed about it, because that is just it, you enjoyed it, or even loved it. However I find that after you have spent the time you need to really reflect, mourn or treasure that past, you accept that some things will run its course and eventually come to an end. I can feel that I am slowly conquering those temptations to clutch onto a good thing, and it is becoming easier to look forward to that door opening to reveal something different, where a new adventure awaits.

Speaking of new adventures, the other news that I am looking forward to is my next trip overseas. Quite spontaneous, my sister and I booked tickets to Japan in late November. My last trip overseas was just over two years ago, and it was also to Japan. My revisit there is to share Japan with my sister, and also to explore the cities in more depth. I absolutely fell in love with the country and its people and I cannot wait to fall in love with it all over again. I’ll be ordering a new piece of technology to help me take some happy snaps whilst I’m there to share with you all :)

The last thing I’ll leave you with tonight is a snippet of a vintage dress a dear friend of mine gave to me which came from a cute little vintage shop called Frippery on Smith St, in Collingwood, Melbourne.  If you are ever in the area, you must stick your head in and have a peak, because the store is adorned with gorgeous vintage pieces from shoes to prom dresses. Just an absolute delight.  I love this shirt dress because it is so light, and neutral, and is perfect to throw a pair of brogues with. For me, it is a great way to channel some simple elegance. Maybe it is because it reminds me of Audrey Hepburn in Roman Holiday.

 

dress | Frippery Vintage  .  shoes | Sportsgirl  .  hosiery | ASOS   

 

 

