Parisian note.

by lgreendoor

Evening Readers,

As I sit in my bed, legs crossed with my netbook on my lap, I am listening to the gorgeous voice of Mindy Gledhill. It is so hard to suppress the feeling of wanting to jump up and down on my bed in an attempt to dance air born, but I have to pass up the opportunity to possibly break through the floor to avoid awaking my roomy and neighbours. I find her music is so calming, and innocent that it makes me reminisce of spinning on a merry-go-round, whilst my hair becomes tangled from the wind in the momentum.

Tonight is just a quick post to show you an outfit I conjured after receiving my skirt from my friend Lacy at Lace Frippery.  I am looking forward to wearing this straw hat more often this spring. It was a gift from one of my best friends last year for my birthday, and it has been a season gone, and a year past and I did not really optimize the opportunity to be sun smart with it. For me, the combination of the peter pan collar, polka dot skirt, and hat unintentionally exuberates a Parisian feel. The flattering cut of the skirt introduces shape at the waist for a chic silouhette.

top | GPV   .   skirt | Lace Frippery   .   hat | gift   .   shoes | vintage

What do you think of this look, and what are you channelling as inspiration?

Until next time :)

x

 

 

 

 

 

