Helping Japan with a T.

by lgreendoor

Taking a trip down memory lane to the year 2009, my girlfriends and I took a long overdue trip overseas to the beautiful country of Japan. We spent a quick 10 days in the phenomenal city of Tokyo and explored Harajuku lane, Roppongi Hills, Ginza, Shinjuku, Shibuya, and the serenity of Mt. Fuji.

Everytime I recall my short, but definitely sweet adventure in Tokyo, I always find myself reminiscing with a smile and digging through all the experiences we had encapsulated within photos. I think it is safe to say that I fell quickly in love with Tokyo, and Japan. So much so, that I made a decision to revisit within 2 years to learn more about the country and explore more of it’s amazing and rich culture. The people, the food, the cities, and the atmosphere had such a profound influence on me that to this day I do not dismiss the idea of possibly living there as a ‘must-do’ on my bucket list. 

After Japan fell victim to natural disasters, I felt compelled to assist in some way to a, hopefully, speedy recovery; towards rebuilding the livelihood that these beautiful people have developed and perfected over time.

As such I chose Inner Spoken’s limited edition design T-shirt as an avenue to make a contribution to support Japan.

 

 

shirt| Inner Spoken (www.innerspoken.com)

I hope you have all had a great week so far, and remember…

The smallest good deed, is greater than the grandest good intention….

 

